The Holy and Sacred Synod, presided over by His All-Holiness Ecumenical Patriarch BARTHOLOMEW, is comprised of twelve Hierarchs, each serving a year-long term, with half of the Synod's members changing every six months in March and September.

The current members of the Holy and Sacred Synod serving from March 1, 2019 - August 31, 2019, are as follows:

Augustinos of Germany
Germanos of Tranoupolis
Sotirios of Toronto
Makarios of Aneon
Theodoretos of Laodicea
Eugenios of Rethymno and Avlopotamos
Amphilochios of Ganou and Chora
Damaskinos of Kydonia and Apokoronos
Nathanael of Kos and Nisyros
Constantine of Singapore
Chrysostomos of Symi
Nathanael of Chicago